Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Blindenbacher, 31 words )

Systema is the way back to natural movement. It is a martial art that combines softness and effectiveness. The seminar with Vladimir Vasiliev was a manifestation of that. Again and once more.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:50
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Jurg, 66 words )

During this seminar I was once more impressed how fluid and flexible Vladimir was moving. This becomes possible because he observes his partner’s movements, manipulates them or provocates them. His movements show a wholeness of perception and reaction that appears to be harmonious. I found it very interesting when he showed us how to attack invisibly so that the opponent does not see the action coming.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:40:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Dusko, 80 words )

Vladimir's overview and how he presents that in his exercises is amazing. Vladimir advised us to act with love in each situation. To me, it seems quite paradoxical to handle a conflict situation with love. However, when I think about it, the contradiction can be solved. Love is probably the only emotion which allows to act in a relaxed state. The high effectiveness of his coordinated movements and breathing during fights is impressing - almost without using muscular strength.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:41:12
SYSTEMA HEALTH TRAINING by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Jim Cooksey, 361 words )

Hi Everyone, This Seminar proved to be both inspiring and educational let alone healthful. There was alot of material presented in a relatively short time . The Seminar even went over the time advertised but I do not think anyone noticed. The breathing excersises opened my eyes to the power of breathing correctly and I am still having trouble breathing correctly with the exercises to move the tension but I can feel improvement. The different massages proved to be very relaxing . I especailly liked the massages that you can preform on yourself to stimulate blood flow. I have already used the tapping massage today with quite a relaxing effect(on the drive home). I have also used a chair for the liver and spleen massage. (I would like to point out that if you use a chair in helping you in a massage,I strongly recommend that you use one that does not have any kind of a point on it as you may see visual proof of the blood flowing) I hope that you might consider having another Health Seminar at some time in the future. All in all everyone was very friendly and helpful and courteous. This was my first Seminar I have ever been too and I am very Happy that I came. I would like to Thank everyone who was involved with the Seminar as I felt very comfortable being there(Mr&Mrs Vasiliev, The Twins and Max and also who ever cooked the food and lastly my fellow classmates). I would like to especially Thank Max for taking time to explain things and showing me things. I think he is a natural born teacher.(If you can tell him the "young man" really appreaciated his time, I would appreciate that also I am now trying to figure out a way to make the Virginia Seminar) WHAT A PRACTICAL, GREAT EVENT !!! I WISH YOU MUCH SUCCESS !!!! The KID .


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-10-17 22:32:14
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Mark Jakabcsin, 319 words )

Somehow giving 5 stars to this event just does not seem like enough. This was truly the most insightful week of training I have experienced. First I wish to extend a huge thanks to Vladimir and Valerie for presenting me such a tremendous opportunity to experience and learn. Also a big thanks to all of my training partners and all of the behind the scenes folks. Everyone's positive energy and attitudes made this a top notch event. There were so many highlights I can't possibly cover them, nor will I try. A couple of learning highlights for me follow: - Breathing. I mistakenly thought I was breathing continuously except on rare occassion. This seminar showed me how wrong I was and has given me clear direction for improvement. During a demo I could really feel the affect on my body of not breathing smoothly. - Tension Study: Vladimir had us tense all of our muscles in coordination with our breathing which I was familiiar with. But then he had us tense just our tendons. This really threw me for awhile but then Vladimir explain by twisting our limbs and keeping our muscles relaxed we can feel our tendons tighten. This really helped me 'feel' and become aware of my tendons and the connection to my skeleton. Good stuff. Then Vladimir had us breath through our nerves. 'Scratch our nerves' was the direction he gave us. I am not sure I did this correctly but I tried. Interesting work. - Cleansing: During the 3 day class before the seminar Vladimir did many breathing patterns to help us remove the soreness and tension from our muscles. While I have experienced this before, this week was the first time I started to get it. Amazing stuff. There was so, so, so much more I got out of this weekend that it is hard to think about it all. Take care, Mark J.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2007-05-24 08:44:20
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Mark Zamarin, 83 words )

Just a short note to thank all at Russian Martial Art Toronto for a absolutely wonderful training experience. It far exceeded my expectations, and with the fabulous training from Vladimir and Konstantin, I was able to advance my understanding of this wonderful art. Everything from the facility, water training, meals, sleeping accommodations, to the good by's at the bus with all our new friends was memorable. Please thank Valery and all for the great time. Looking forward to seeing you all again..


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-08-27 19:01:35
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Brandon Sommerfeld, 154 words )

I have one word to best sum up my experience at this years summer immersion camp"WOW" the training was incredible as each topic or theme had a steady well structured progression throughout the week, I remember when I used to take so many notes when I attended other martial arts seminars,since I have been doing Systema I still take some notes after the training day is over but I find for myself by just staying in the moment and immersing myself in the drill or work its amazing to see the skills and information that come out of you in the months and years to come. A special thanks to Vladimir,Konstantin, Valerie and all the people behind the scenes who made this wonderful event possible. Also, I would like to thank all the people I trained with and the help and input they provided. It just keeps getting better and better. Best, Brandon Sommerfeld.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-08-25 11:10:27
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Glenn Abson, 240 words )

I would recommend the Systema Immersion Camp, to everyone who has an interest in learning Systema. The quality of the training material was just fantastic and I thought that the intensity of the teaching was very good. Vladimir and Konstantin were World class in their instruction and with communicating this knownledge to all participants, plus the level of skill shown by instructors there was excellent. I loved all the different ranges of combat,from close work, empty hand, knife, the different levels, plus the different terrain used, everything from forest, field and water, just like it said on the advert for the seminar. I thought the instruction how to massage using a shovel, stick; hands was very good. I really like the importance in Systema on healing oneself and others, this is a balance that is not so easily demonstrated in other martial arts. Before the seminar, I had a phobia of water, but wanted to face this hurdle and through having good and understanding training partners, plus regular exposure to the lake, I have gained a comfortable relationship with water. I can't say enough on how this, has given me confidence in other areas of my life and training. When people say this seminar has changed their lives, I can believe this... Thank you to all who organise these events, to all the instructors, plus translators and to both Vladimir and Konstanin wishing everbody good health and good year ahead Glenn


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-09-01 17:46:14
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by James, 74 words )

No one and nothing could have prepared me for the profound experience I had at this year's Immersion Camp, (2008). It is as multiple ripples in a pond, whose effects are both outward and deep. The deep bonds formed over the week's training, I will carry with me forever. I have found 'A Band of Brothers' with the members of the SYSTEMA community. My deep gratitude to Vladimir, Valerie, Konstantin, Dimitri and 'Big' Sergey.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-08-28 16:02:04
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Herb Martin, 842 words )

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">I wish to thank Vladimir, Konstantin, Valerie, and all of the Systema staff and helpers for putting on a wonderful seminar, making us all welcome, and providing truly remarkable world-class training in a friendly and caring atmosphere.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Simply that the training and events ran "on time" and had no down time other than that specifically provided for rest, relaxation, recuperation, and fellowship is a significant accomplishment, enjoyed by very few training organizations in any field -- much less by a martial arts training attended by more than 100 people.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">The training was astounding. Vladimir’s and Konstantin's skills as teachers are beyond that ever seen by most students anywhere -- in the martial arts or in any other field of learning, in business or at universities.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Very few people realize that most "teachers" are just getting by, doing the best they can, but really neither trained or capable of imparting even their strongest skills and knowledge efficiently and reliably.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /><st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Vladimir</SPAN></st1:place></st1:City><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">’s sense of humor as well as his care and compassion for the health and safety of all his students shined through the entire event.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes">&nbsp; </SPAN>All without ever letting this interfere with the serious business of teaching and learning.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">During the training I not only learned many new things, but was able to vastly improve my previous limited flexibility, and I left camp in better condition, feeling better and healthier, than when I arrived.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Not just stronger and more flexible, but also with more stamina, speed, awareness as well as actually less tired, more relaxed, and just plain healthier than when I arrived.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">I was fully prepared, actually excited, to spend even more time <SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes">&nbsp;</SPAN>practicing. I was neither tired nor ready to stop; this training rejuvenated me at the age of 56.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">And so if I have any complaint at all, it would be that the training, and our time together with you and all of the fine participants, had to end at all.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Vladimir</SPAN></st1:place></st1:City><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"> is truly a master teacher, besides being a master of Systema and martial arts, as is Konstantin.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Please be clear that none of what I write is anything but the truth -- where it not, I would merely say "thank you" and leave it at that -- as I am very critical of poor teaching or poor planning when I spend my time and my money to train or to learn anything.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">As a teacher at the top of my own field, I have very little patience or acceptance for anything less than excellence from those who would claim to teach and charge money for such training when they do not have the skills -- you have far exceeded the threshold of excellence.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Vladimir and the Systema staff demonstrated true mastery, not just of your subject but also of how to deliver it and how to transfer knowledge to participants:<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes">&nbsp; </SPAN>the most progress in the smallest amount of time.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Vladimir</SPAN></st1:place></st1:City><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"> helped me to quickly learn and improve my newly begun<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">(3 weeks) Systema, to improve my health, and to change my life for the better.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'"><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></SPAN></P> <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0pt; mso-layout-grid-align: none"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: 'Courier New'">Thank you to so much.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes">&nbsp; </SPAN>Spasibo.<o:p></o:p></SPAN></P>


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-09-02 16:46:26
Displaying 81 to 90 (of 266 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >