Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Martin, 34 words )

the seminar was super and Vladimir is a really nice guy. The seminar has helped me to relax more. This is the most important experience. I have learnt a lot and it was fun.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:01
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Johan, 51 words )

This Seminar was for me very good, martial technical as well as healing!! It also showed me that we in our school are learning the right "thing". When I asked Vladimir what does systema mean, the answer was: finding yourself. And that is what we are trying to in our school.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:43
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Morgenegg, 24 words )

The seminar was just great. Vladimir has showed us once more, what can be achieved with relaxation and how important the right timing is.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:38:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Reto, 77 words )

In this seminar I could improve my basic skills due to the well-grounded structure and through specific training I could perceive the complexity of Systema. It is always a true pleasure to watch Vladimir practising Systema and to participate in his philosophical martial art. Thank you very much, Vladimir, for promoting Systema beyond Russian borders. I want to thank Dragisa, too who introduced Systema in Berne. Furthermore thanks to all for attending the seminar and for practicing Systema as well.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:10
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Blindenbacher, 31 words )

Systema is the way back to natural movement. It is a martial art that combines softness and effectiveness. The seminar with Vladimir Vasiliev was a manifestation of that. Again and once more.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:50
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Jurg, 66 words )

During this seminar I was once more impressed how fluid and flexible Vladimir was moving. This becomes possible because he observes his partner’s movements, manipulates them or provocates them. His movements show a wholeness of perception and reaction that appears to be harmonious. I found it very interesting when he showed us how to attack invisibly so that the opponent does not see the action coming.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:40:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Dusko, 80 words )

Vladimir's overview and how he presents that in his exercises is amazing. Vladimir advised us to act with love in each situation. To me, it seems quite paradoxical to handle a conflict situation with love. However, when I think about it, the contradiction can be solved. Love is probably the only emotion which allows to act in a relaxed state. The high effectiveness of his coordinated movements and breathing during fights is impressing - almost without using muscular strength.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:41:12
SYSTEMA HEALTH TRAINING by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Jim Cooksey, 361 words )

Hi Everyone, This Seminar proved to be both inspiring and educational let alone healthful. There was alot of material presented in a relatively short time . The Seminar even went over the time advertised but I do not think anyone noticed. The breathing excersises opened my eyes to the power of breathing correctly and I am still having trouble breathing correctly with the exercises to move the tension but I can feel improvement. The different massages proved to be very relaxing . I especailly liked the massages that you can preform on yourself to stimulate blood flow. I have already used the tapping massage today with quite a relaxing effect(on the drive home). I have also used a chair for the liver and spleen massage. (I would like to point out that if you use a chair in helping you in a massage,I strongly recommend that you use one that does not have any kind of a point on it as you may see visual proof of the blood flowing) I hope that you might consider having another Health Seminar at some time in the future. All in all everyone was very friendly and helpful and courteous. This was my first Seminar I have ever been too and I am very Happy that I came. I would like to Thank everyone who was involved with the Seminar as I felt very comfortable being there(Mr&Mrs Vasiliev, The Twins and Max and also who ever cooked the food and lastly my fellow classmates). I would like to especially Thank Max for taking time to explain things and showing me things. I think he is a natural born teacher.(If you can tell him the "young man" really appreaciated his time, I would appreciate that also I am now trying to figure out a way to make the Virginia Seminar) WHAT A PRACTICAL, GREAT EVENT !!! I WISH YOU MUCH SUCCESS !!!! The KID .


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-10-17 22:32:14
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Mark Jakabcsin, 319 words )

Somehow giving 5 stars to this event just does not seem like enough. This was truly the most insightful week of training I have experienced. First I wish to extend a huge thanks to Vladimir and Valerie for presenting me such a tremendous opportunity to experience and learn. Also a big thanks to all of my training partners and all of the behind the scenes folks. Everyone's positive energy and attitudes made this a top notch event. There were so many highlights I can't possibly cover them, nor will I try. A couple of learning highlights for me follow: - Breathing. I mistakenly thought I was breathing continuously except on rare occassion. This seminar showed me how wrong I was and has given me clear direction for improvement. During a demo I could really feel the affect on my body of not breathing smoothly. - Tension Study: Vladimir had us tense all of our muscles in coordination with our breathing which I was familiiar with. But then he had us tense just our tendons. This really threw me for awhile but then Vladimir explain by twisting our limbs and keeping our muscles relaxed we can feel our tendons tighten. This really helped me 'feel' and become aware of my tendons and the connection to my skeleton. Good stuff. Then Vladimir had us breath through our nerves. 'Scratch our nerves' was the direction he gave us. I am not sure I did this correctly but I tried. Interesting work. - Cleansing: During the 3 day class before the seminar Vladimir did many breathing patterns to help us remove the soreness and tension from our muscles. While I have experienced this before, this week was the first time I started to get it. Amazing stuff. There was so, so, so much more I got out of this weekend that it is hard to think about it all. Take care, Mark J.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2007-05-24 08:44:20
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Mark Zamarin, 83 words )

Just a short note to thank all at Russian Martial Art Toronto for a absolutely wonderful training experience. It far exceeded my expectations, and with the fabulous training from Vladimir and Konstantin, I was able to advance my understanding of this wonderful art. Everything from the facility, water training, meals, sleeping accommodations, to the good by's at the bus with all our new friends was memorable. Please thank Valery and all for the great time. Looking forward to seeing you all again..


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-08-27 19:01:35
Displaying 81 to 90 (of 270 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >