Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev and Konstantin Komarov in Charlotte, NC ( by Jeff Shearer, 35 words )

. I wanted to sincerely thank you for traveling to Charlotte to instruct us on Systema. I learned so much from the instruction you and Konstantin provided, all I can say is "thank you".


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-11-01 21:17:44
Vladimir Vasiliev in Seattle, Washington ( by Carlos A. Basconcelo, 51 words ) basconcelosystema.com

I can't describe in words the level of professionalism and the personal quality Vladimir Vasiliev brings to each seminar. The seminar in Seattle, WA wasn't different. A combination of basic principles and a demonstration of Vladimir's great skills and body awareness. I feel honored to be allowed to attend his teachings.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-09-15 19:03:23
Vladimir Vasiliev in Seattle, Washington ( by Pietro Vitelli, 109 words )

What a great seminar! The breathing that we did was put into deep affect real quick. When learning to connect the breath with what is going in inside ones body really paid off. The ability to feel one's inner self and keeping one in check. I was breathing and keeping myself in check for days. It is important to understand the stress that we feel and remove it, keeping myself in check I understand the difference. Systema has allowed me to meet a lot of great people and I am looking to more great times. I look forward to many more great times. Many Blessing to you all.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-09-25 22:35:12
Vladimir Vasiliev in Montreal, Canada ( by Mikhail, 158 words )

First time tried Systema on this seminar.Was kind of sceptical why need to so relaxed. Experience : judo- 20 years, Karate 2 years The breathing and reaxing lessons are excellent. Helped also refresh real fighting ability as them currently degrading in Canada without use and sport fighting only...Just next day using breathing technic won 3 in row friendly fights with black belt (judo)- 8 ippons and no any against me as I was toooo relax. All fights was stopped because my opponents was tired , but not me. Kind of difficult to use this technic (breathing and relaxing) in Kiokushin fights, but it will come -I fill, as I already very relax and not too much tired as before during the whole karate training session. Only one problem we make a picture Vladimir , but my phone didn't save them..probably need to come to Toronto to do it again :-)))) Thank you Montreal Systema team to organize this seminar.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-08-31 09:28:56
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Kortrijk, Belgium ( by Sharath Somasundaram, 53 words )

The seminar was targeted for the group of attendees. Vladimir once again managed to blow me away with his insights, techniques and the general ease in which he seems to "just get down to business". Also, working with like minded individuals made the event fun and informative. I will definitely recommend these seminars.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-07-17 21:34:29
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Kortrijk, Belgium ( by Maria Carrera, 48 words )

It was my first Systema's seminar and now I look forward to doing the next one! The quality of the seminar was amazing and I am very pleased about the close bonding of the people. Thanks to the organizers and to Vladimir and Valeri to come from Canada. Maria & Amadahy


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-07-19 09:50:59
Systema at Full Range - From soft to devastating ( by Alberto Nacif, 167 words )

This seminar with a small and dedicated group of excellent partners of all levels showed me some new exercises and insights: A brilliant combination of breath holding pushups, squats and situps, working quietly and slowly, working against grabs with movement of the wrists and knife defense with a 2 strike combination, and more. The breath holding exercises left me sore, but exhilirated. They are definitely a set of exercise that I will do regularly, as they have great value in strenghtening your tendons and your psyche, calming your emotions and eventually allowing more freedom of motion. This seminar again was a true blend of depth and spirit, and I again realized how much of the true work of Systema is about looking inward honestly and knowing yourself. This work has powerful meaning for me, and again I came home with treasures of knowledge and understanding that make me appreciative the special gifts that Systema training bring. Thanks to Vladimir, Valerie, Max, Manny, Paul, etc, etc.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-06-27 21:49:35
Systema Escapes and Weapons Course ( by Casian Popa, 36 words )

Just wanted to briefly mention that it was great fun training and meeting everyone in Toronto. Everybody was so friendly and pleasant and the skilled trainors made learning a breeze... Start to finish All Positive :)


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-04-05 16:37:33
Systema Escapes and Weapons Course ( by Sharath Somasundaram, 110 words )

This course was my introduction to Systema and I have to say that I was impressed. Having some background in Muay Thai, which usually results in the loading of certain muscles or the hips prior to hitting, the soft approach of Systema was a shock to my system. Vladimir was someone I wanted to meet and train with for a long time and I have to say that he exceeded all my expectations. Also, the Systema in class training conducted by Max was a good way to warm up and get loose before the main event. Thank you for making the class so informative and fun at the same time.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-04-05 19:15:48
Systema Escapes and Weapons Course ( by Michael Mills, 73 words )

Thank you very much for the great training and the warm, welcoming environment. I appreciate the simple, yet very deep and complex nuances of the work shown. So much great material to work on, thanks. It was a pleasure to work with many positive people with serious skills- a credit to the school and the tone passed down from it's leadership. I hope to see you again soon, thanks again - I had a great time.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-04-12 12:39:22
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 260 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >