Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Dragisa, 94 words )

Vladimir’s presence and representation enriched my way of thinking once again. I focused on the gaps, so I tried to listen to what he did not tell, and to observe what he did not show. I have always dwelt upon his words, punches, and throws in order to discover his secrets. A free flowing dynamic characterized this seminar. It was very beautiful to feel how we all rejoined. I want to thank everyone for participating and being present at this seminar: Your contribution made it so successful. And last, but not least let me say thank you, Vladimir.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:34:09
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Florian, 74 words )

It was interesting for me to see and to feel how Vladimir’s way of teaching and working has changed since the last seminar in Berne. The serene equanamity of his movements, then his sudden use of his arms and legs as well as of his whole body was phantastic to watch and to experience. Also our discussion about the origins and essentials of Systema opened up new fields and approaches for me. Thank you very much.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:35:40
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Anne, 64 words )

subtle movements, exact timing without any visible effort, and how you presented all that in a supportive, yet challenging atmosphere - these were the most fascinating aspects of your seminar in Berne. I wish I could gain a tiny bit of that one day. I am very grateful for this opportunity and therefore I want to thank my teacher Dragisa for organizing this seminar.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:36:28
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Martin, 34 words )

the seminar was super and Vladimir is a really nice guy. The seminar has helped me to relax more. This is the most important experience. I have learnt a lot and it was fun.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:01
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Johan, 51 words )

This Seminar was for me very good, martial technical as well as healing!! It also showed me that we in our school are learning the right "thing". When I asked Vladimir what does systema mean, the answer was: finding yourself. And that is what we are trying to in our school.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:43
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Morgenegg, 24 words )

The seminar was just great. Vladimir has showed us once more, what can be achieved with relaxation and how important the right timing is.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:38:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Reto, 77 words )

In this seminar I could improve my basic skills due to the well-grounded structure and through specific training I could perceive the complexity of Systema. It is always a true pleasure to watch Vladimir practising Systema and to participate in his philosophical martial art. Thank you very much, Vladimir, for promoting Systema beyond Russian borders. I want to thank Dragisa, too who introduced Systema in Berne. Furthermore thanks to all for attending the seminar and for practicing Systema as well.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:10
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Blindenbacher, 31 words )

Systema is the way back to natural movement. It is a martial art that combines softness and effectiveness. The seminar with Vladimir Vasiliev was a manifestation of that. Again and once more.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:50
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Jurg, 66 words )

During this seminar I was once more impressed how fluid and flexible Vladimir was moving. This becomes possible because he observes his partner’s movements, manipulates them or provocates them. His movements show a wholeness of perception and reaction that appears to be harmonious. I found it very interesting when he showed us how to attack invisibly so that the opponent does not see the action coming.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:40:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Dusko, 80 words )

Vladimir's overview and how he presents that in his exercises is amazing. Vladimir advised us to act with love in each situation. To me, it seems quite paradoxical to handle a conflict situation with love. However, when I think about it, the contradiction can be solved. Love is probably the only emotion which allows to act in a relaxed state. The high effectiveness of his coordinated movements and breathing during fights is impressing - almost without using muscular strength.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:41:12
Displaying 71 to 80 (of 263 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >