Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev & Konstantin Komarov in Phoenix, Arizona ( by Cash Nickerson, 120 words ) www.bigdsystema.com

Summit in the Desert was an excellent seminar. I especially appreciated the progression of learning to fall softly and with awareness. We started by falling from sitting position, then squatting position, then standing. The exercises of drawing a knife before going to the ground, after being on the ground and in the middle (most difficult) built on the previous day's falling progression. I also appreciated learning to walk from the knees. Who would think it took 50 years to relearn how to walk and fall? My favorite take away quote came from Vladmir who said, "there is no opponent that a relaxed person cannot handle." Thank you to Kwan, Vlad, Valerie and Constantin for a most memorable and worthwhile event.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-11-20 10:07:32
Vladimir Vasiliev & Konstantin Komarov in Phoenix, Arizona ( by Brandon Sommerfeld, 141 words )

The Desert Summit was a great success and delivered everything we have come to expect from two of the most acomplished Systema Masters in the world today. The pairing of Vladimir Vasiliev and Konstantin Kamarov was perfect with both Professionals adding to the others expertice. The work that is now being taught and demonstrated is defintely on a deeper level then what I have expeirenced in the past. As always Kwan Lee who hosted this event pulled out all yhe stops with a top notch Banquet as well as snacks between breaks and smooth transitions between work and rest. Alot of work goes on behind the scenes of these events and everything seemed to go off perfectly without a hitch. A huge thank you to Vladimir, Konstantin, Kwan and all the excellent participants and training partners I had help me along.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-11-20 10:05:14
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Dragisa, 94 words )

Vladimir’s presence and representation enriched my way of thinking once again. I focused on the gaps, so I tried to listen to what he did not tell, and to observe what he did not show. I have always dwelt upon his words, punches, and throws in order to discover his secrets. A free flowing dynamic characterized this seminar. It was very beautiful to feel how we all rejoined. I want to thank everyone for participating and being present at this seminar: Your contribution made it so successful. And last, but not least let me say thank you, Vladimir.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:34:09
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Florian, 74 words )

It was interesting for me to see and to feel how Vladimir’s way of teaching and working has changed since the last seminar in Berne. The serene equanamity of his movements, then his sudden use of his arms and legs as well as of his whole body was phantastic to watch and to experience. Also our discussion about the origins and essentials of Systema opened up new fields and approaches for me. Thank you very much.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:35:40
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Anne, 64 words )

subtle movements, exact timing without any visible effort, and how you presented all that in a supportive, yet challenging atmosphere - these were the most fascinating aspects of your seminar in Berne. I wish I could gain a tiny bit of that one day. I am very grateful for this opportunity and therefore I want to thank my teacher Dragisa for organizing this seminar.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:36:28
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Martin, 34 words )

the seminar was super and Vladimir is a really nice guy. The seminar has helped me to relax more. This is the most important experience. I have learnt a lot and it was fun.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:01
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Johan, 51 words )

This Seminar was for me very good, martial technical as well as healing!! It also showed me that we in our school are learning the right "thing". When I asked Vladimir what does systema mean, the answer was: finding yourself. And that is what we are trying to in our school.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:37:43
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Morgenegg, 24 words )

The seminar was just great. Vladimir has showed us once more, what can be achieved with relaxation and how important the right timing is.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:38:22
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Reto, 77 words )

In this seminar I could improve my basic skills due to the well-grounded structure and through specific training I could perceive the complexity of Systema. It is always a true pleasure to watch Vladimir practising Systema and to participate in his philosophical martial art. Thank you very much, Vladimir, for promoting Systema beyond Russian borders. I want to thank Dragisa, too who introduced Systema in Berne. Furthermore thanks to all for attending the seminar and for practicing Systema as well.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:10
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Bern, Switzerland ( by Marco Blindenbacher, 31 words )

Systema is the way back to natural movement. It is a martial art that combines softness and effectiveness. The seminar with Vladimir Vasiliev was a manifestation of that. Again and once more.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-15 14:39:50
Displaying 71 to 80 (of 265 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >