Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Paul Plasman, 68 words )

I would like to thank you for the great days of training I experienced at Systema HQ this November. It was an absolutely pleasure to train with you, the senior instructors and all Systema students at HQ and had great fun during the 'Clothing as a Weapon' seminar! The entire seminar had great energy and atmosphere, everyone seemed to share the fun and relaxation of training together with likeminded people.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-12-17 17:21:31
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Jose Rodulfo, 140 words )

Excellent seminar, total enlightenment Comrad Vladimir is truly a master of his craft. On my reflections of the seminar, great work on removing clothing, using my clothing or my training partners’ as a weapon, decoy, distraction and shield. Seeing Vladimir demonstrate with such ease professionalism and grace is amazing. Grab one arm and his jacket remains it your hand, if he chooses, turning clothing inside out, on or off, or even being discarded for another's was brilliant. Even while being on the ground. His choking methods were quite devastating and easily achieved. In closing, I would like to repeat to everyone what Vladimir said to me (his gentle voice) "Do less fighting and more studying of the work." It seemed as though I was fighting, without fighting. At that moment I truly got a clearer and better understanding of SYSTEMA.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-12-17 22:13:15
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Monty Chance, 135 words )

I wanted to give my thanks for the wonderful week that I spent at headquarters around the Clothing as a Weapon seminar. Maxim was very forthcoming with his knowledge, and gave excellent private and class lessons. A great teacher. It was a real joy to learn under him. And, of course, Vladimir was...well, he was Vladimir! Everything I expected and so much more. A true master and a joy to be around. What else can I say? I really had a great time at headquarters. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and helpful. It was incredibly informative and gave me much food for thought and practice. The Clothing as a Weapon seminar at the end of the week was the icing on the cake. Stellar material that was so down-to-earth and practical at the same time.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-01-18 15:03:44
Vladimir Vasiliev and Konstantin Komarov in Charlotte, NC ( by Jeff Shearer, 35 words )

. I wanted to sincerely thank you for traveling to Charlotte to instruct us on Systema. I learned so much from the instruction you and Konstantin provided, all I can say is "thank you".


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-11-01 21:17:44
Vladimir Vasiliev in Seattle, Washington ( by Carlos A. Basconcelo, 51 words ) basconcelosystema.com

I can't describe in words the level of professionalism and the personal quality Vladimir Vasiliev brings to each seminar. The seminar in Seattle, WA wasn't different. A combination of basic principles and a demonstration of Vladimir's great skills and body awareness. I feel honored to be allowed to attend his teachings.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-09-15 19:03:23
Vladimir Vasiliev in Seattle, Washington ( by Pietro Vitelli, 109 words )

What a great seminar! The breathing that we did was put into deep affect real quick. When learning to connect the breath with what is going in inside ones body really paid off. The ability to feel one's inner self and keeping one in check. I was breathing and keeping myself in check for days. It is important to understand the stress that we feel and remove it, keeping myself in check I understand the difference. Systema has allowed me to meet a lot of great people and I am looking to more great times. I look forward to many more great times. Many Blessing to you all.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-09-25 22:35:12
Vladimir Vasiliev in Montreal, Canada ( by Mikhail, 158 words )

First time tried Systema on this seminar.Was kind of sceptical why need to so relaxed. Experience : judo- 20 years, Karate 2 years The breathing and reaxing lessons are excellent. Helped also refresh real fighting ability as them currently degrading in Canada without use and sport fighting only...Just next day using breathing technic won 3 in row friendly fights with black belt (judo)- 8 ippons and no any against me as I was toooo relax. All fights was stopped because my opponents was tired , but not me. Kind of difficult to use this technic (breathing and relaxing) in Kiokushin fights, but it will come -I fill, as I already very relax and not too much tired as before during the whole karate training session. Only one problem we make a picture Vladimir , but my phone didn't save them..probably need to come to Toronto to do it again :-)))) Thank you Montreal Systema team to organize this seminar.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-08-31 09:28:56
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Kortrijk, Belgium ( by Sharath Somasundaram, 53 words )

The seminar was targeted for the group of attendees. Vladimir once again managed to blow me away with his insights, techniques and the general ease in which he seems to "just get down to business". Also, working with like minded individuals made the event fun and informative. I will definitely recommend these seminars.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-07-17 21:34:29
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Kortrijk, Belgium ( by Maria Carrera, 48 words )

It was my first Systema's seminar and now I look forward to doing the next one! The quality of the seminar was amazing and I am very pleased about the close bonding of the people. Thanks to the organizers and to Vladimir and Valeri to come from Canada. Maria & Amadahy


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-07-19 09:50:59
Systema at Full Range - From soft to devastating ( by Alberto Nacif, 167 words )

This seminar with a small and dedicated group of excellent partners of all levels showed me some new exercises and insights: A brilliant combination of breath holding pushups, squats and situps, working quietly and slowly, working against grabs with movement of the wrists and knife defense with a 2 strike combination, and more. The breath holding exercises left me sore, but exhilirated. They are definitely a set of exercise that I will do regularly, as they have great value in strenghtening your tendons and your psyche, calming your emotions and eventually allowing more freedom of motion. This seminar again was a true blend of depth and spirit, and I again realized how much of the true work of Systema is about looking inward honestly and knowing yourself. This work has powerful meaning for me, and again I came home with treasures of knowledge and understanding that make me appreciative the special gifts that Systema training bring. Thanks to Vladimir, Valerie, Max, Manny, Paul, etc, etc.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-06-27 21:49:35
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 263 reviews) <  Previous  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  Next  >