Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Strikes by Vladimir Vasiliev - Sunday February 19th ( by John Vince, 119 words )

My friend and I attended the Strikes seminar on Sunday and we had a great time. The progression of instruction was perfect. Simple and logical so that a beginner like me did not get lost. Thank you to Max for spotting that we had come together and encouraged us to move around and work with other people; very beneficial for learning (getting struck by the same person for three hours could strain a friendship). All the instructors were great. All the Systema students made me feel very welcomed and showed patience as I worked through the drills. Overall an excellent experience. My only complaint is that it went by too fast. All the best and hope to attend again.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-02-22 23:30:34
Strikes by Vladimir Vasiliev - Sunday February 19th ( by Achille, 320 words )

I have to thank not only Vladimir for such a fantastic seminar but Max, Valerie and the person who cancelled on the Sunday in order to open a spot for me to attend the second day. I originally only signed up for the Saturday event thinking that the Sunday seminar would be redundant... I was totally wrong. Both days were filled with so much amazing information on how to deliver and take strikes, I was left in a state of awe. I have attended many systema seminars over the past 10 years and I can honestly say that this seminar was by far the most comprehensive strike seminar I have ever had the pleasure to attend. The amazing thing is that both days were totally different in material but equal in scope and depth of information. I know when thinking of attending a striking seminar, especially one where Vlad may be the one hitting you, it can bring up a lot of fear and negative emotions. Especially the thoughts that deal with talking yourself out of going. After attending the seminar I not only felt alive but was energized and actually healed in many ways. Another interesting point is that although over the two days we spent over 6 hours dealing with strikes, it was quite evident that Vlad was only scratching the surface when it comes to his vast knowledge of the subject. I would love to be able to speak more of what was covered but if there was ever a topic in Systema where one needs to actually feel rather than pontificate about , it would be any seminar that deals with Systema striking. The amount of growth that the seminar aroused in the participants was simply astonishing. I want to again thank Vladimir for putting on such a fantastic seminar and I hope there is another one in the near future. God Bless.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-02-24 07:09:05
Strikes by Vladimir Vasiliev - Saturday February 18th ( by Achille, 320 words )

I have to thank not only Vladimir for such a fantastic seminar but Max, Valerie and the person who cancelled on the Sunday in order to open a spot for me to attend the second day. I originally only signed up for the Saturday event thinking that the Sunday seminar would be redundant... I was totally wrong. Both days were filled with so much amazing information on how to deliver and take strikes, I was left in a state of awe. I have attended many systema seminars over the past 10 years and I can honestly say that this seminar was by far the most comprehensive strike seminar I have ever had the pleasure to attend. The amazing thing is that both days were totally different in material but equal in scope and depth of information. I know when thinking of attending a striking seminar, especially one where Vlad may be the one hitting you, it can bring up a lot of fear and negative emotions. Especially the thoughts that deal with talking yourself out of going. After attending the seminar I not only felt alive but was energized and actually healed in many ways. Another interesting point is that although over the two days we spent over 6 hours dealing with strikes, it was quite evident that Vlad was only scratching the surface when it comes to his vast knowledge of the subject. I would love to be able to speak more of what was covered but if there was ever a topic in Systema where one needs to actually feel rather than pontificate about , it would be any seminar that deals with Systema striking. The amount of growth that the seminar aroused in the participants was simply astonishing. I want to again thank Vladimir for putting on such a fantastic seminar and I hope there is another one in the near future. God Bless.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-02-24 07:08:16
Vladimir Vasiliev in Mexico City, Mexico ( by Alberto Nacif, 89 words )

Seminar began with 1 day with Kwan Lee, terrific progression of exercises which led to taking rank beginners all the way to doing mass fighting well! Pretty impressive! The two days with Vladimir were really great, his warmth, humor and expertise enlightened and were easily understood by beginners and experienced practitioners. The discussion about delivering of stikes, along with the demonstrations were superb. Kudos to Inkoga of Mexico, Josafath, Erika and their warm welcome to sunny Mexico made this another unforgettable and deeply effective seminar.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-02-08 10:04:27
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Steven Cash Nickerson, 117 words ) www.bigdsystema.com

This was an exceptional seminar containing information that is unavailable anywhere else to my knowledge. Participants from all over the world and many senior instructors present like Martin Wheeler, Kwan Lee, Max Franz, Gene Smithson, Big Sergey and Edgar from NY. All the moving and breath work except now with the added variable of your clothing or an attacker's clothing. Great lessons on chokes, knife defenses and plenty of groundwork. Thank you so much Vlad for sharing this incredible and practical work and thank you to all the senior instructors and Toronto school regulars - your assistance and training support was much appreciated. And thank you to Valerie for all you do.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-11-22 15:42:44
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Paul Plasman, 68 words )

I would like to thank you for the great days of training I experienced at Systema HQ this November. It was an absolutely pleasure to train with you, the senior instructors and all Systema students at HQ and had great fun during the 'Clothing as a Weapon' seminar! The entire seminar had great energy and atmosphere, everyone seemed to share the fun and relaxation of training together with likeminded people.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-12-17 17:21:31
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Jose Rodulfo, 140 words )

Excellent seminar, total enlightenment Comrad Vladimir is truly a master of his craft. On my reflections of the seminar, great work on removing clothing, using my clothing or my training partners’ as a weapon, decoy, distraction and shield. Seeing Vladimir demonstrate with such ease professionalism and grace is amazing. Grab one arm and his jacket remains it your hand, if he chooses, turning clothing inside out, on or off, or even being discarded for another's was brilliant. Even while being on the ground. His choking methods were quite devastating and easily achieved. In closing, I would like to repeat to everyone what Vladimir said to me (his gentle voice) "Do less fighting and more studying of the work." It seemed as though I was fighting, without fighting. At that moment I truly got a clearer and better understanding of SYSTEMA.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-12-17 22:13:15
CLOTHING AS A WEAPON - Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Monty Chance, 135 words )

I wanted to give my thanks for the wonderful week that I spent at headquarters around the Clothing as a Weapon seminar. Maxim was very forthcoming with his knowledge, and gave excellent private and class lessons. A great teacher. It was a real joy to learn under him. And, of course, Vladimir was...well, he was Vladimir! Everything I expected and so much more. A true master and a joy to be around. What else can I say? I really had a great time at headquarters. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and helpful. It was incredibly informative and gave me much food for thought and practice. The Clothing as a Weapon seminar at the end of the week was the icing on the cake. Stellar material that was so down-to-earth and practical at the same time.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2012-01-18 15:03:44
Vladimir Vasiliev and Konstantin Komarov in Charlotte, NC ( by Jeff Shearer, 35 words )

. I wanted to sincerely thank you for traveling to Charlotte to instruct us on Systema. I learned so much from the instruction you and Konstantin provided, all I can say is "thank you".


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-11-01 21:17:44
Vladimir Vasiliev in Seattle, Washington ( by Carlos A. Basconcelo, 51 words ) basconcelosystema.com

I can't describe in words the level of professionalism and the personal quality Vladimir Vasiliev brings to each seminar. The seminar in Seattle, WA wasn't different. A combination of basic principles and a demonstration of Vladimir's great skills and body awareness. I feel honored to be allowed to attend his teachings.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2011-09-15 19:03:23
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 258 reviews) <  Previous   1  2  3  4  5 ...  Next  >