Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Denmark ( by Sam Lee, 238 words ) http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=721368065

Just want to thank Vladimir and Morten Danielson for the recent seminar in Denmark. Morten is a great host, Esbjerg is a great place to train and stay. I stayed in the training hall without a problem and it was a very positive and friendly atmosphere. Vlad is a true martial arts master and good teacher, he is also very friendly and humble. To be honest the way I look martial arts and aspects of my training and indeed life has changed through the instruction of Vlad and indeed my instructor Mark Winkler. I have noticed how my body is affected through fear, tension and stress and through systema I have learnt to relax and be more emotionless in certain situations from getting thrown in jiu jitsu to occasional anger while driving a car. Systema has made me a better person and martial artist, I wish I could train systema every day. The great thing about systema is that students can explore themselves emotionally and phisically. With systema I can explore my own style and I'm not confined to structured techniques that must be done in a certain way. Traditional martial arts confine your spirit as you progress, but systema lets you explore and find things out for yourself and if you have a good instructor he will guide you and not dominate your technique like a traditional instructor. Thanks to Mikhail, Vlad and Mark for introducing me to the system.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-16 09:10:48
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Yves Gautier, 16 words )

Authentic. I learned a great deal, for example about breathing. The teachers are full of generosity.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-02 17:42:23
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Franck BENAND, 135 words )

positive points: -a comprehensive review of Systema foundation -Ryabko and Vassiliev speeches were exciting and rewarding -200 people offer the possibility to work with someone new at each turn ; and everyone has its own history in martial arts or in the Systema - Ryabko and Vassiliev are really extraordinary people, masters of their art. -All exercises were thought in a realistic way -Great work on relaxation, movement, breathing, massage, and Biomechanics negative points: -strike course was not gradual -work on holds, make someone fall (destroy the structure) and mass attack was non-existent -not the impression to have learned something new for someone who does not start in Systema In conclusion, I want to thank all people that permit the seminar to be organized, and it is clear that Systema learned by Vassiliev and Ryabko can change the lives of people. Congratulations and bravo for the seminar.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-04 07:01:58
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Juan, 53 words )

I enjoyed very much that seminar, it was a great chance to improve my trainning, and it was outstanding to watch Mr.Vladimir move so easly, and it was a great oportunity to make some good friends. Thank you very much, and please visit mexico again we will be pleased to welcome you again.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-25 19:04:02
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Frédéric FABRE, 35 words )

It was my first seminar. I learned so much during 3 days. I thank Mikhail and Vladimir for their simplicity, generosity and humour. And a special thanks to Jérôme to have invited these great Masters!


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-11 12:37:14
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Vincent ROBERT, 41 words )

i thank vladimir and mikhail for their advent in france. a seminar where everyone can teach extraordinary things and understand a lot things that can help us in everydays life. thank for their availability when learners need help and their humor.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-17 10:41:27
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Gabriel Maume, 17 words )

J'aime pas ecrire en anglais, je suis nul alors je vais tout simplement dire que c'etait exceptionnel.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-25 18:59:01
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Manu, 45 words )

thks again to Mikhail, Vladimir to come by paris & Jerome kadian my instructor. It was a really great moment to meet you at this seminar, and a good experience my body could feel and won't forget. Meeting with People will make you growth .... thks


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-25 18:44:10
Knife Disarming Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Gerard Leavitt, 72 words )

I really enjoyed this seminar, it was very informative. I went because of a fear of knives and wanted to get a better understanding of how to react to a situation involving a knife and move beyond the initial shock. Vladimir's explanation of being comfortable to the point of not tensing up sounded so foriegn at the begining of the class. However, by the end it made total sense.


Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-03-02 15:27:57
Knife Disarming Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Steve Beecroft, 68 words ) http://www.thesmac.ca

Another thoroughly enjoyable seminar by Vladimir and the gang. The concepts of letting go of your tension while trying to evade a large blade are still more than a little difficult for me (as I usually prefer to disable the attacker with 'dirty' strikes), but this seminar and the many regulars who were there to help us train really showed a completely different approach to evasion and defense.


Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-03-03 19:53:52
Displaying 111 to 120 (of 271 reviews) <  Previous  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...  Next  >