Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Gabriel Maume, 17 words )

J'aime pas ecrire en anglais, je suis nul alors je vais tout simplement dire que c'etait exceptionnel.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-25 18:59:01
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Manu, 45 words )

thks again to Mikhail, Vladimir to come by paris & Jerome kadian my instructor. It was a really great moment to meet you at this seminar, and a good experience my body could feel and won't forget. Meeting with People will make you growth .... thks

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-12-25 18:44:10
Knife Disarming Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Gerard Leavitt, 72 words )

I really enjoyed this seminar, it was very informative. I went because of a fear of knives and wanted to get a better understanding of how to react to a situation involving a knife and move beyond the initial shock. Vladimir's explanation of being comfortable to the point of not tensing up sounded so foriegn at the begining of the class. However, by the end it made total sense.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-03-02 15:27:57
Knife Disarming Seminar by Vladimir Vasiliev ( by Steve Beecroft, 68 words )

Another thoroughly enjoyable seminar by Vladimir and the gang. The concepts of letting go of your tension while trying to evade a large blade are still more than a little difficult for me (as I usually prefer to disable the attacker with 'dirty' strikes), but this seminar and the many regulars who were there to help us train really showed a completely different approach to evasion and defense.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-03-03 19:53:52
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Curt G. Boyle, 157 words )

I attended all 3 days of the seminar. The explanations on the movements and and strikes helped me take another step forward in my journey in learning Systema. I'm also glad they went into detail about the reasons why we do pushups, situps, and squats. It was great to be able to train with other people serious about Systema and who are looking to grow in their own knowledge of Systema and to grow within themselves as I did during this seminar. Mikhael and Vladimir gave in formation that will be very useful for my line of work. There was just so much inforamtion given that it's hard to narrow down the best part of it. It will take me time to digest all of it. It was great to see Vladimir again and to meet Mikhael for the first time. I'm glad it won't be the last. I look forward to the next time I can train with them.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-07 19:43:11
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Vali Majd, 119 words )

To propely review this seminar, i'd have to first and foremost be able to process the mountain of info that was presented (it'd take a long time). Some of the most important highlights were the precision with which Mikhail Ryabko can strike, the very interesting ways of hidding strikes, so they appear out of "nowhere". The many interesting way of discovering personal natural movement and personal "katas". Overall, i managed to overcome barriers and survive situations which one would think of as impossible. The stick demonstration by Vladmir was truly incredible. Inspiring, educational, brutal, real, friendly, professional are but a few of the words that come to mind. Thanks all for making this event unforgettable.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-08 17:58:04
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Peter Annazone, 223 words )

Great Seminar in N.Y.C. The New York City Seminar hosted by Edgar Tsakouls at the Fighthouse with Mikhail Ryabko and Vladimir Vasiliev was a super seminar. There were lots of old and new friends. A Lot of effective work in a gentle way. Mikhail and Vladimir emphasized work should be done slow for real benefit. Also Mikhail’s explanation of how the body functions during work and exercise was interesting to me. In working with Mikhail and Vladimir it always amazed me. The level of physical, mental and psychic knowledge they work in. In Seminars, I try to move around the room and work with as many people as possible to have a variety of work. Everyone works differently. Some have tension and others are soft. This is a good learning experience for me. Learning how to adjust to your partner. Also I like their opinions about the system. All comments were favorable, from “I love the system” to “This is for me”. Everyone liked the professional approach of teaching and the freedom of self- expression. If you didn’t make New York City Seminar, make sure you don’t miss the great opportunity in the future to work with two of the world’s greatest teachers, willing to share their art, and friendship with all. God Bless, Peter Annazone

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-11 13:57:37
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Michael Bogomolsky, 37 words )

Great seminar!!! I attended all 3 days, and I think it was amazing, pace, material covered, different levels of partners (with different martial backgrounds). And I think most pleasant thing is to see two Great Masters together.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-11 11:26:31
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Rick Ybarra, 228 words )

This being my first Systema seminar, I have to say what an incredible experience I had. Mikhail & Vladimir presented & demonstrated many aspects of this amazing art. It was truly extraordinary to hear Mikhail's philosophy on movement, relaxation, generating power in striking...& perhaps one of the most fascinating elements of this art...the "hidden" strikes. Vladimir is truly the "instructor's instructor" and has the amazing ability to teach through explaination, illustration and demonstration. Thank you Mikhail & Vladimir for a truly memorable and extraordinary seminar experience and for sharing your gifts with us. I met many wonderful individuals at the seminar...many like myself who traveled great distances to seek this knowledge and experience. I wish to thank all my new Systema brothers and sisters who shared their knowledge and personal experieces with me. Lastly, I would be remiss if I did not recognize the wonderful hosts of this seminar...Edgar Tsakouls and Peggy Chau and the staff of Fighthouse, NYC. They did a phenomenal job in planning, coordinating, and hosting this event, and making sure all their guest needs were taken care of. It takes a tremendous amount of work and months of preparation to host an event of this type. Once again, thank you Fighthouse for a job well done. Final message to Mikhail & Vladimir: I can't wait for next year (hopefully sooner)!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-11 22:40:47
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Manhattan, NY ( by Paul Bacanovic, 119 words )

This was by far the best martial arts training that I have ever received (and I have studied several different fighting styles over the past decade or two). First and foremost, we were lucky enough to have both Mikhail Ryabko and Vladimir Vasiliev with us. Mikhail and Vladimir’s knowledge and practical experience is unique. I have never seen anyone with their ability to explain difficult and elegant fighting concepts in such a simple and straightforward manner. However, what was truly remarkable was Mikhail’s ability to explain the philosophy behind Systema, and how that philosophy translates into the fluid movements, breathing, striking and weapon techniques that characterize this martial arts form. Thank you very much Mikhail and Vladimir.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2005-06-13 15:40:49
Displaying 111 to 120 (of 265 reviews) <  Previous  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...  Next  >