Seminar Reviews

Please select seminar you are interested in from the drop down menu.
To post the new seminar review, click here

2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by Arend Dubbelboer, 83 words )

For me this summit was really one of the best summits of all I been to. Really still amazed, even now (3 months later), feeling gratitute, humility, what a learing experience. Mikhail was amazing, the demo's, exercises and .... (so much more) WOW. The work with Constantine and Vladimir, so good, the 3 masters work really good together. This summit gave so me so much on many levels, I learned so much. You had to be there it is not explained in words alone. Arend

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-11-22 03:09:14
2010 SUMMIT OF MASTERS ( by S, 55 words )

I attended this event a few years ago and find that I still utilize the concepts that were presented by Mr. Vasiliev and Mr. Komarov. As a sport focused martial artist I wanted to learn more about defense against weapons. The approach that good Systema instructors present is very effective to learn valuable skills quickly.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2015-02-10 09:47:17
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Denmark ( by Witold Rajchert, 119 words )

I practise Systema in Poland from April 2008 and it was my first Systema seminar. It was an excelent possibility to touch the Teachers. One thing is to watch DVDs, another one is to train with Them, ask help, ask explanations. It was also possibility to meat other martial arts students (not only Systema, there were people doing karate, kung fu, tai chi chuan, capoeira, aikido, etc.), we could all exchange our thoughts. The most interesting thing is the simplicity of Systema foundations. It is wonderful to speak with someone who trains for example chinese m. arts saying: "Wow, that was a wonderful experience, I discoverd so many things...". Thank you Mikhail, thank you Valdimir and thank you Morten.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-11-22 17:24:41
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Denmark ( by Fabio Pedrazzoli, 183 words )

First I would like to really say thank you to you and Mikhail for the very good experience at Scandinavian Summit in Esbjerg, as I told you, it was the first time for me to get in contact with Systema and I really appreciated the "humble" human climate that I felt, the true spirit of research and the effectiveness of the fighting system I found there. I love martial arts and I'm practicing from more or less 10 years, in the beginning I startend with Aikido, then after 2 years, around 2001 I moved to Traditional WingChun and actually I'm still practicing it, adding Chen Shi Taijiquan and QiGong since 2004. In Esbjerg we were many people coming from many difference martial arts backgrounds and different countries but starting from the beginning "I breathed in the air" a really sense of friendness with almost all the people there. On the way back I also felt myself full of a lot of energy, that kind of "iron inside and cotton outside energy" derived from relaxation and today I'm still carrying it a lot on my body/mind :)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2008-11-25 18:27:21
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Denmark ( by Sam Lee, 238 words )!/profile.php?id=721368065

Just want to thank Vladimir and Morten Danielson for the recent seminar in Denmark. Morten is a great host, Esbjerg is a great place to train and stay. I stayed in the training hall without a problem and it was a very positive and friendly atmosphere. Vlad is a true martial arts master and good teacher, he is also very friendly and humble. To be honest the way I look martial arts and aspects of my training and indeed life has changed through the instruction of Vlad and indeed my instructor Mark Winkler. I have noticed how my body is affected through fear, tension and stress and through systema I have learnt to relax and be more emotionless in certain situations from getting thrown in jiu jitsu to occasional anger while driving a car. Systema has made me a better person and martial artist, I wish I could train systema every day. The great thing about systema is that students can explore themselves emotionally and phisically. With systema I can explore my own style and I'm not confined to structured techniques that must be done in a certain way. Traditional martial arts confine your spirit as you progress, but systema lets you explore and find things out for yourself and if you have a good instructor he will guide you and not dominate your technique like a traditional instructor. Thanks to Mikhail, Vlad and Mark for introducing me to the system.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-16 09:10:48
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Yves Gautier, 16 words )

Authentic. I learned a great deal, for example about breathing. The teachers are full of generosity.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-02 17:42:23
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Franck BENAND, 135 words )

positive points: -a comprehensive review of Systema foundation -Ryabko and Vassiliev speeches were exciting and rewarding -200 people offer the possibility to work with someone new at each turn ; and everyone has its own history in martial arts or in the Systema - Ryabko and Vassiliev are really extraordinary people, masters of their art. -All exercises were thought in a realistic way -Great work on relaxation, movement, breathing, massage, and Biomechanics negative points: -strike course was not gradual -work on holds, make someone fall (destroy the structure) and mass attack was non-existent -not the impression to have learned something new for someone who does not start in Systema In conclusion, I want to thank all people that permit the seminar to be organized, and it is clear that Systema learned by Vassiliev and Ryabko can change the lives of people. Congratulations and bravo for the seminar.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-04 07:01:58
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Juan, 53 words )

I enjoyed very much that seminar, it was a great chance to improve my trainning, and it was outstanding to watch Mr.Vladimir move so easly, and it was a great oportunity to make some good friends. Thank you very much, and please visit mexico again we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-25 19:04:02
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Frédéric FABRE, 35 words )

It was my first seminar. I learned so much during 3 days. I thank Mikhail and Vladimir for their simplicity, generosity and humour. And a special thanks to Jérôme to have invited these great Masters!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-11 12:37:14
Vladimir Vasiliev Seminar in Paris, France ( by Vincent ROBERT, 41 words )

i thank vladimir and mikhail for their advent in france. a seminar where everyone can teach extraordinary things and understand a lot things that can help us in everydays life. thank for their availability when learners need help and their humor.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 2010-05-17 10:41:27
Displaying 101 to 110 (of 265 reviews) <  Previous  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...  Next  >